Skip to main content

Mobile Resources Selected by the MSK Library: A-Z List All Mobile

Mobile apps and resources for physicians, biomedical researchers, nurses, and other medical professionals. Android, Blackberry, iPad, and iPhone devices covered.

About the A-Z List

The A-Z list below and to the right includes all mobile resources described elsewhere on this guide.

Click the icon next to the resource to link to the device-specific site for Android, iPhone and/or iPad, or Blackberry:        

Some resources we wanted to share charge a fee for access or downloading applications. Those resources are indicated by this icon:

PDA resources are not included in the A-Z list however you can find them in Nursing under the "By Profession/Interest" tab located above.

Resources of interest to Patients & Caregivers are also not included in the A-Z list.

A-L

--3M LITTMANN SOUNDBUILDER 
The 3M™ Littmann® SoundBuilder App is a learning tool designed to help improve the auscultation skills of students and practicing clinicians. There are 14 unique lessons - based upon key heart sounds - that combine text, a virtual mannequin, 3D cardiac animation and dynamic waveforms.

 --AACR PUBLICATIONS
Access full text AACR journal and proceeding content. Institutional and individual subscribers may use the app and a voucher system ensures no lapse in access from onsite to offsite use. Details on downloading can be found here.
 
--AACR VIDEOS   
More than 100 video interviews with prominent cancer researchers and patient advocates who attended past American Association for Cancer Research conferences and audio recordings of all the AACR teleconferences are now available.

--ABG CALCULATOR  
ABG is a multipurpose medical calculator that analyzes arterial blood gasses and provides a recommended FIO2 given a determined pO2, FIO2 and a desired pO2.

--ACCESS MEDICINE     
Mobile website containing ebook content from AccessMedicine, including Harrison's Online, CURRENT Practice Guidelines in Primary Care (including guidelines for many cancers), drug monographs, and the popular diagnostic resource Diagnosaurus. "To access this version of the site, you must log in using a personal profile name and password created at www.accessmedicine.com. If you have not created such a profile, please visit the site on a nonmobile browser, select the "My AccessMedicine" tab, and follow the directions for creation of a personal profile. Once complete, you may return to the mobile view and use that username and password to access the site."

--ACCESSMEDICINE    
Includes Harrison's Online, CURRENT Practice Guidelines in Primary Care (including guidelines for many cancers), drug monographs, and diagnostic treatment resources.

--ACP CLINICAL GUIDELINES   
Access evidence-based clinical practice guidelines from the American College of Physicians (ACP).

--ACP PIER DATABASE - HEMATOLOGY AND ONCOLOGY 
PIER (Physicians' Information and Education Resource) is designed for rapid point-of-care delivery of up-to-date, evidence-based guidance for clinicians. This latest update is based on the 2010 edition.

--ACS MOBILE     
The American Chemical Society offers access to 39 peer-reviewed ACS journals, including the index of over 35,000 articles published annually, and a latest news feed.

--AHFS DRUG INFORMATION (EBOOK)      
Premier evidence-based drug information database. MSK login required.

--AHRQ ePSS   
From the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, the Electronic Preventive Services Selector (ePSS) is an application designed to help primary care clinicians identify the screening, counseling, and preventive medication services that are appropriate for their patients.

--AIDSinfoMOBILE       
From the National Library of Medicine, this site provides information about the latest federally approved HIV/AIDS medical practice guidelines, HIV treatment and prevention clinical trials, and other research information.

--AMA's CPT E/M QUICK REFERENCE 
 This on-the-go reference guide helps you easily determine the appropriate CPT Evaluation and Management (E/M) billing codes.

--AMERICAN CANCER SOCIETY FAMILY OF JOURNALS    
Access article abstracts, news from each of the three journals (Cancer, Cancer: Cytopathology, & CA: A Cancer Journal for Clinicians), and the American Cancer Society Guideline Articles.

 --AMERICAN CHEMICAL SOCIETY PUBLICATIONS  
Read publications of the American Chemical Society on your iPhone.

--AMERICAN JOURNAL OF NURSING     
Read AJN from your mobile device.

--AMERICAN JOURNAL OF TRANSPLANTATION     
Read the American Journal of Transplantation on your mobile device.

--AMERICAN MEDICAL NEWS     
Read news affecting medical professionals from the American Medical Association on your mobile device.

--ANNALS OF INTERNAL MEDICINE       
The latest edition of the journal from your mobile device. The new issues will be made available every 2 weeks with the publication of the full issue, online.

-- ANNALS OF ONCOLOGY   
Read Annals of Oncology on your mobile device. Off-campus access via username and password for MSK only.

--ARCHIMEDES CLINICAL CALCULATOR     
From Skyscape, this calculator provides more than 130 preprogrammed formulas that include specialties such as Cardiology, Pharmacology, Hematology, FEN, Pediatrics, Pulmonary and Renal. Registration required.

--THE ASCO POST
Oncology newspaper for cancer professionals. Use this app to access the clinical information vital to your practice from the most trusted source in oncology, the American Society for Clinical Oncology (ASCO). 

--ASCVD RISK ESTIMATOR  

Published jointly by the American College of Cardiology (ACC) and the American Heart Association (AHA) to help health care providers and patients estimate 10-year and lifetime risks for atherosclerotic cardiovascular disease (ASCVD) using the Pooled Cohort Equations and lifetime risk prediction tools.

--AVIDNURSE    
Quick-reference guide to screening recommendations, BMI conversions, pain scales, and medical calculators to help you provide better care for patients.

--BEST PRACTICE DECISION SUPPORT FROM THE BMJ GROUP  
Authoritative information (from the BMJ Evidence Centre) is structured around the patient consultation, providing quick answers to questions about diagnosis, treatment, prognosis, and prevention.

--BIOGPS  
“BioGPS allows users to quickly search for their gene of interest, and then browse data on gene and protein function from a wide array of online databases.”

--BIOGENE 
Developed by the MSK Computational Biology Center (cBio), BioGene is an application available for the iPhone and iPod Touch which allows you to enter a gene symbol or gene name, for example "CDK4" or "cyclin dependent kinase 4" and retrieve its gene function description and references from Entrez Gene.

--BIOTOOLS 
"The main focus of this app is to have a handy source of calculation modules and quick reference sections for designing and executing experiments involving PCR and Q-PCR. These techniques are routinely used in a molecular genetics laboratory for all type of research involving DNA. These vary from simple DNA amplification and confirmation to complex allele and genotyping for diagnostics. The BioTools application has sections to encourage users to design primer and probes using modified bases as substitutes for the natural four bases to enable specificity and increase nuclease resistance."

--BMI CALCULATOR  
One of the most popular tools on the NIH’s National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI) Web site is the BMI (Body Mass Index) calculator. BMI is a reliable indicator of total body fat, which is related to the risk of disease and death.

 --BREAST CANCER RISK ASSESSMENT TOOL FROM NCI MOBILE WEBSITE      
An interactive tool designed by scientists at the National Cancer Institute (NCI) and the National Surgical Adjuvant Breast and Bowel Project (NSABP) to estimate a woman's risk of developing invasive breast cancer.

-- BROWZINE  
Allows you to browse selected eJournals from the MSK Library on your tablet. Must sign in with MSK credentials.

--caBIO  
This application provides an interface via the iPhone “to the Cancer Bioinformatics Infrastructure Objects (caBIO) data service, which links to a repository of biomedical data. The caBIO data service is part of the Cancer Biomedical Informatics Grid® (caBIG®) program at the National Cancer Institute (NCI).”

--CALCULATE      
Formerly called CardioCalc, HemeCalc, NephCalc, and GI Calc, this is a tool to support decisions in clinical practice that impact diagnosis, treatment or determining prognosis.

--CANCER SCREENING GUIDELINES (ONTARIO, CA)   
This information-only resource provides healthcare providers with a summary of the Cancer Care Ontario's cervical cancer screening cytology guidelines.

--CANCER TERMS PRO   
Cancer Terms Pro is a professional level oncological glossary for iPhone and iTouch: a database of thousands of treatment, prevention, diagnosis, alternative and oncological terms. No internet connection required.

-- CANCER TRIALS
Developed in collaboration with GlaxoSmithKline, MedTrust Onlineʼs CancerTrials App is an Android application that locates Clinical Trials in your area.

 --CCO ONCOLOGY INPRACTICE  
Comprehensive digital oncology textbook designed for healthcare professionals needing to find information rapidly at the point of care. Simultaneously search hematology and oncology textbook, drugdatabase by Lexi-Comp, PubMed abstracts, and management guidelines.

--CELL PRESS JOURNAL READER
Read full text articles from Cell titles on your iPad. Login with an existing Cell.com or ScienceDirect account to access full text content from personal or institutional subscriptions. Contact us for instructions on getting setup with remote access.

--CHEMSPIDER MOBILE WEBSITE        
"A simple interface that allows you to search across our database of almost 25 million chemical entities based on chemical name (systematic, trivial or trade, registry number etc) and retrieve a list of intrinsic properties, a list of predicted properties, a list of associated identifiers, with links to Wikipedia if available, and a Google based search for the chemical based, for now, on the associated InChIKey."

--CHEST journal 
iPhone app that provides access to current and back issues of CHEST journal. Abstracts available; full-text available for a limited time.

--CINAHL AT EBSCOHOST MOBILE WEBSITE       
CINAHL is the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature. It is the major indexing resource for nursing literature covering over 2,900 hundred English language nursing journals, as well as primary journals for the allied health disciplines. The database also contains references to books, dissertations, selected conference proceedings, and standards of professional practice. Click on EBSCOHost Web, then select CINAHL. For MSKCC users only.

 --COCHRANE REVIEWS       
Access to systematic reviews conducted by the Cochrane Collaborative.

--CLEVELAND CLINIC CANCER TRIALS 
Stay up to date with more than 130 active cancer clinical trials

-- CLINICAL TRIALS MOBILE
This app provides easy access to search the National Library of Medicine (NLM) database of available clinical trials worldwide, find studies near you matching specified categories and keywords, and view detailed information about specific clinical trials.

-- CLINICAL TRIALS SEARCH
This app provides access to every clinical trial registered with US national Institute of health. Currently there are 116,889 trials with locations in 178 countries.

-- CNOR FLASHCARDS 
Using Flashcard will help you learn faster and remember more in a shorter time by showing flashcards just before you will forget them. CNOR Flashcards app has several learning modes: Study, Slide show, Matching, Memorize, Quiz to make the learning process for CNOR exam more exciting and fun.

 --CTCAE-4   
CTCAE-4 is a browsable reference to the CTCAE list of adverse event (AE) terms commonly encountered in oncology.

--DAILY MED     
DailyMed provides high quality information about marketed drugs from the National Library of Medicine. This information includes FDA labels (package inserts).

--DIAGNOSAURUS DDX       
Explore 1000+ differential diagnoses by disease, symptom, or organ system.

--DOCTOR'S TOOLBAG 
Developed by the BMJ Group and CEBMi Ltd., this app provides a fast and simple way to use the most effective rules in a busy clinical setting.

--DOCUMENTS TO GO         
App for Android, iPhone and Blackberry that allows you to view, edit and annotate a variety of file formats, including MS Office documents and PDFs.

--DRAWMD
As a suite of apps designed by two surgeons seeking to improve patient understanding of medical problems, drawMD utilizes the iPad’s unique interface to allow anyone to sketch, stamp, or type directly on the detailed anatomic images included in the application. There are many specialties available for free on the drawMD website.

--DROPBOX        
Online file backup, synchronization between devices, and file sharing app. No fee, but more storage available with fee-based account.

--DRUG INFORMATION PORTAL     
The NLM Drug Information Portal gives users a gateway to selected drug information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine and other key U.S. Government agencies. Many drugs in other countries are covered, but not as thoroughly as U.S. drugs.

--e-ANATOMY    
e-Anatomy is an atlas of human anatomy for physicians, radiologists, medical students and radiographers with more than 4,000 medical and anatomical images. Requires registration with MSKCC email address at https://www.imaios.com/en/user/register/2. MSK only

--ECCO CANCER, EUROPEAN CANCER ORGANISATION  
This app enables you to discover the activities of the European Cancer Organisation, including congresses and conferences

--ECG GUIDE  
Descriptions of both common and complex ECG findings, including etiology and diagnosis. Over 120 sample ECGs.

--EndoDX 
This is a service for medical professionals interested in GI and can aide in real time patient care. Initially geared as offering specific GI related calculations and scoring models, EndoDX looks to be a source for quick access education and reference material for GI.

--ENTREZ SEQUENCE 
With Entrez Sequence, search for nucleotide and protein sequences from your Android device. Nucleotide and protein sequences have been compiled from GenBank, RefSeq, PDB, SwissProt, PIR, and PRF databases.

--EPOCRATES Rx           
Depending on version, this resource includes drug monographs, health plan formularies, drug interaction calculator, pill identifier and pictures, medical news, infectious disease guides, alternative medications, disease monographs, lab & diagnostic tests, ICD9 & CPT codes, a medical dictionary, and more. There is also a no fee version.

-- ERA COMMONS STATUS SCREEN     
PIs can track and manage grant applications and awards from their mobile device. The applications are grouped based on status, going from Received, Awarded, Pending, Withdrawn, to Not Funded. The column headings are Project Number, Status, Project Title and Date.

--ESMO CANCER GUIDELINES   
ESMO Clinical Practice Guidelines (CPG) are developed by groups of expert authors who formulated recommendations based on evidence-based medicine, and the app covers the areas of Breast Cancer, Lung Cancer, NETs and GIST, Sarcoma, Supportive Care, and Urogenital Cancer.

 --EVERNOTE     
Evernote allows you to create new and access saved webpages, documents, text notes, audio notes, and phone snapshots. Account registration required. A fee version is available with more storage space and features.

--FLAP PRINT 
View a 16th-century anatomical flap print from the Harvard Art Museums.

--GENEINDEX  
GeneIndex is used to look up genes by symbol or description, link to gene info on websites, search and store PDF journal articles for offline reading, search for genes which interact with a gene. It does not require a network connection for local databases.

--GENOMEPAD 
"Customizable searches in the desired biological species, and maps from genome assembly or specific chromosomal positions. genomePad allows you to query any and all genomes present at the UCSC site.” Search and browse UCSC Genome Browser; fully functional.

--GOODREADER    
iPhone app that allows you to re-format PDFs and other document types (including Microsoft Office files) for easy reading on the iPhone. Text markup, annotation and highlighting features as well.

--GUIDELINE CENTRAL 
Guidelines Central is the most comprehensive source of medical society endorsed, evidence based treatment guidelines covering dozens of specialties, including over 2,600 complete guideline summaries.

--HARVARD PUBLIC HEALTH NEWS 
Members of the Harvard School of Public Health community and others can connect with each other and stay up-to-date on breaking public health news and research.

--HOLLAND-FREI CANCER MEDICINE (EBOOK)     
Full text of most current Holland-Frei Cancer Medicine comprehensive textbook for residents and clinicians. MD Anderson Cancer Center. MSK login required.

--iAnatomy 
A portable anatomy atlas of the face, neck, chest, abdomen, and pelvis. Information found in this app is derived from the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) databases.

--ICD-9-CM. VOL 1-3. (EBOOK)      
Full text of ICD-9-CM diagnostic codes. Available through STAT! Ref. MSK login required.

--ICUT DNA   
“iCut DNA lets you search the Restriction Enzyme Database (REBASE) for enzymes and the DNA nucleotide sequences they cleave. You can use it to find commonly used (type II) restriction enzymes by name or by specifying the recognition sequence.”

--IMPROVE BLEEDING CALCULATOR
This tool implements the IMPROVE risk nomogram, a predictive model that uses factors identified at hospital admission to identify patients at increased bleeding risk.

--IMPROVE VTE ASSOCIATIVE MODEL
This tool implements IMPROVE risk nomograms for clinically evident acute venous thromboembolism.

--INDEPENDENT NURSE 
Independent Nurse is the UK's leading news, clinical and professional resource for primary care and community nurses. There is a cost of $5.99 for access to additional content.

--INFORMED RN POCKET GUIDE   
This guide is an assessment tool for cardiac, respiratory, neuro, mental, and GI systems.

--INSTAPAPER 
App that allows you to download webpages and PDFs to a mobile device to access offline. Automatic formatting makes reading easier and removes need to scroll and pan around PDF documents on phone. A fee version is available with more features.

--iRADIOLOGY 
A learning tool for students and residents for quick review of classic radiology cases during rounds or clinical rotations.

--iRVU: HOSPITAL 
iRVU lets you track work RVUs for inpatient medical services such as new patient history and physical exams, critical care, consultations, and follow-up visits at the point of care.

 
--ISABEL
This validated medical app enables you to search for diagnoses by multiple symptoms, covering over 6,000 diseases.
 
-- JAMA NETWORK CHALLENGE    
Peer-reviewed medical game with practice questions to improve your diagnosis management skills and medical knowledge based on case studies from the collection of JAMA Network journals.
 
-- JAMA NETWORK READER    
Gives you anytime, anywhere access to the research, reviews, and viewpoints from any of the JAMA publications. Registration is required.
 
 --JOHNS HOPKINS ABX GUIDE       
The Johns Hopkins ABX Guide is a point-of-care resource that covers treatment of infectious diseases. It is designed to be a concise decision support tool. Prior registration required before downloading information from this app. MSK has subscribed to this resource so there's no fee for individual MSKCC users.

--JOURNAL OF CLINICAL ONCOLOGY (JCO)
JCO offers full-text of its issues via a mobile voucher for the institutional subscription. MSK only.

--JSTOR MOBILE WEBSITE (BETA)     
Search and browse JSTOR citations from a mobile device.

--LAB CATALOG 
This app from the Mayo Clinic provides guidance on test selection and result interpretation, enabling physicians to search for tests by disease, test name or test ID. In addition to test information, the app provides direct access to educational resources such as videos, articles and testing algorithms.

--LAB REFERENCE 
This app provides users with quick access to reference values, uses, method names, cautions, testing algorithms, and clinical and interpretive information for each test.

 --LEXI-COMP ONLINE          
MSKCC access only.  The MSK Formulary is fully integrated within Lexicomp Online. Instructions for use vary by device, so consult the tab for your device for more information.

-- LILLY ONCOLOGY CLINICAL TRIALS
Find Lilly Oncology and non-Lilly Oncology clinical trials based on cancer type, country, state, drug, phase, and/or title. Save trials for fast and easy future reference, and share saved content with colleagues.

--LITTLE BLUE BOOK   
Physician referral directory that lists physicians by specialty, and allows users to call pharmacies and hospitals with one click.

--LIVESTRONG Eng/Sp Dictionary of Cancer Terms 
"Quickly search 6,000+ definitions provided by the National Cancer Institute. Switch views between languages to facilitate translation. No Internet access required during use."

--LIVING MEDICAL TEXTBOOKS: LEUKEMIA AND MDS   
"This interactive textbook provides comprehensive coverage of important Leukemia and MDS disease-related topics, supplemented by hyperlinks to external multimedia resources such as illustrations, videos, journal articles, and other resources, that enhance understanding of relevant issues."

--LIVING MEDICAL TEXTBOOKS: METASTATIC MYELOMA 
"This interactive "living" textbook is designed to support learning in the field of tumor immunology, and more specifically provides comprehensive coverage on metastatic melanoma treatment and management."

--- LONDON CANCER ALLIANCE ACUTE ONCOLOGY GUIDELINES 
Includes their official Acute Oncology Clinical Guidelines covering South and West London and serving a population of over 5 million.

M-Z

--MEDICAL WIZARDS LIBRARY 
Medical Wizards Library provides popular medical reference guides and tools for healthcare professionals in one easy-to-use container.

--MEDICALC 
MediCalc (medical calculator) contains over 70 of the most commonly used medical equations and scoring tools. Topics include Cardiology, Critical Care, Hepatology, Infectious Disease, Nephrology, LDL, Ideal Body Weight, Pediatrics, and more.

 --MEDIMATH   
MediMath Medical Calculator has 133 medical calculators and scoring tools.

--MEDCALC 
One of the first and most popular iPhone medical calculators, boasting over 700,000 downloads.

--MEDCALC PRO    
Paid version of MedCalc medical calculator, featuring more complex calculations and formulas.

-- MEDICAL SPANISH APP 
Medical Spanish will help you communicate with your patient quickly and easily with over 5,000 phrases, including audio for over 3,000 phrases.

--MEDICAL TRANSLATOR   
Medical Translator is an application that allows the translation of medical terms in 5 different languages: English, Italian, French, Spanish and German. The application contains over 18.000 definitions that are always available without the need for an internet connection.

 --MEDPAGE TODAY  
Access to breaking medical news coverage across all practice areas. Free CME.

 --MEDSCAPE   
Medical reference tool from WebMD. Contains over 80 tables and protocols including workups, treatments, differential diagnoses and drug interactions.

 --MERCK MEDICUS       
Registration required. Health care professionals only.

 --MICROMEDEX 2.0    
Access to the same clinical evidence content you get on your desktop, including: drugs, interactions, drug identification, disease conditions, laboratory test information, alternative medicines, toxicology, and convenient calculators. For MSK users only.

 --MICROMEDEX DRUG INTERACTIONS 
Clinicians can check up to 50 patient medications simultaneously for potentially harmful interactions. MSK Only.

--MICROMEDEX DRUG INFORMATION
Access drug information on over 4,500 search terms including generic names, trade names, black box warnings, dosage, administration, monitoring and precautions. MSK only. First navigate to Micromedex resource on the web, then go to "Download Center" in upper right-hand corner for password(s) to access.

-- mobilePDR     
The mobilePDR® provides accurate FDA-regulated information on more than 2,400 prescription drugs. The information is based on the print edition with additional features, enhanced functionality and ongoing updates. No fee is required for all US-based MDs, Dos, Residents, NPs and PAs.

- MOC APP: GENERAL ONCOLOGY -    
Receive notification every other day that selected questions (40 in total) are available to test your knowledge in general oncology from ASCO.

--MOLECULES  
 “Molecules is an application for viewing three-dimensional renderings of molecules and manipulating them using your fingers. You can rotate the molecules by moving your finger across the display, zoom in or out by using two-finger pinch gestures, or pan the molecule by moving two fingers across the screen at once. New molecules can be downloaded from the RCSB Protein Data Bank (http://www.rcsb.org/pdb), an international repository of biological molecules and their 3-D structures."

--MY CANCER GENOME 
Provides information on cancer types, cancer-related genes, and specific cancer-related genetic mutations. In addition, the app provides information on the drug classes, drug targets, and drug names for antineoplastic agents, either FDA-approved or being studied in clinical trials.

 --NATIONAL GUIDELINE CLEARINGHOUSE     
NGC is a public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines. NGC Guideline Summaries are available in HTML format downloadable to hand-held devices.

--NATURAL STANDARD       
Evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies including herbs, supplements, complementary practices, diets exercise and nutrition: effectiveness, side effects, interactions, dosing, pregnancy, breastfeeding, historic background, practitioner accreditation, theory, and safety.

--NATURE PUBLISHING GROUP   
 Read Nature publications on your iPhone.

--NCCN CLINICAL PRACTICE GUIDELINES IN ONCOLOGY   
The National Comprehensive Cancer Network Guidelines are widely recognized and used as the standard for clinical policy in oncology by clinicans and payors. Registration (free) is required for access.

--NCCN REIMBURSEMENT RESOURCE  
The oncology reimbursement landscape continues to present ever-evolving challenges for clinicians and others who work with patients with cancer. As a response to these ongoing challenges, users might find this app helpful.

--NEJM 
An iPad app for the New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM). Individual subscribers can access full content by logging into the app. Note: No full access for institutional subscribers.

 --NEW ENGLAND BIOLABS (NEB) TOOLS 
"Use Enzyme Finder to select a restriction enzyme by category or recognition sequence, or search by name to find information on any NEB enzyme. Sort your results so they make sense to you, then email them to your inbox or connect directly to www.neb.com."

 --NEW ENGLAND JOURNAL OF MEDICINE THIS WEEK  
Read current articles in The New England Journal of Medicine on your iPhone.

--NICE GUIDELINES 
NICE guidance supports healthcare professionals and others to make sure that the care they provide is of the best possible quality. This app provides a fast and convenient means to access, download, and view NICE guidelines (available at http://www.nice.org.uk/) It links to the latest NICE Clinical Guidelines and opens them using your preferred PDF Viewer.

 --NIH BREAST CANCER INFORMATION 
This application provides material on breast cancer, including diagnosis, treatment, risk factors, the various stages, and ongoing cancer research. All information is from the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH).

--NIH DEPRESSION INFORMATION
If you, or someone you care about suffers from Depression, this application will come in very handy for every day use. All information contained is from the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH). Included, you'll find sections on: symptoms, causes, diagnosis, and treatments.

--NLM MOBILE     
This mobile website acts as a hub for the National Library of Medicine's mobile apps for download. Users can search for apps by their specific device and immediately download them.

--NON-SMALL CELL LUNG CANCER @ POINT OF CARE 
A clinical support platform that provides comprehensive information on the diagnosis, treatment, and management of NSCLC, made up of a progressive series of chapters and other learning tools.

--NURSE'S POCKET DRUG GUIDE, 6th Edition 
Specifically geared toward patient care, this instant-access guide provides registered nurses with essential, current information on the selection and administration of 1,000 commonly used medications.

--NURSING CENTRAL FROM UNBOUND MEDICINE       
Mobile access to information about diseases, tests, and procedures; a database of 5,000 drugs; more than 60,000 dictionary terms; Medline; and tables of contents to major nursing journals.

--NURSING CONSTELLATION       
Skyscape Nursing Constellation is a dynamic, customizable solution that combines 12 essential nursing resources and decision tools in one comprehensive suite for your mobile device.

--NURSING SPECTRUM DRUG HANDBOOK, 5th Edition   
Written by RNs for RNs, the Handbook delivers the evidence base needed to safely administer more than 3,000 brand-name drugs and 1,000 generic drugs--along with important patient monitoring instructions specific to each drug.

--OCLC WORLDCAT MOBILE WEBSITE      
Search library catalogs around the world. Find nearby libraries that have the book you want, including MSK Library and Weill-Cornell Medical Library.

--OMNIO 
Allows professionals to group resources in a productive way with tags and home screens, and organizes apps and content by personalized categories. Also includes a comprehensive drug guide database.

 --ONCOLOGIST 
Access The Oncologist plus audio and video content on your iPhone.

--ONS PEP SYMPTOM MANAGEMENT-LYMPHEDEMA   
Evidence-based interventions for Lymphedema, a common side effect of cancer and its treatment. This app is produced by the Oncology Nursing Society (ONS).

--ORKOV   
Search medical journals on multiple NIH websites. Read abstracts and full text articles (when available). Save PDFs for viewing on external viewer. Bookmark favorites and forward by email.

  --PAPERS   
Manage references and bibliographies, has the option to put in proxy URL to get to full-text of MSK subscription content. The proxy URL is: https://login.libauth.mskcc.org/login?url=

--PHYSIOLOGY ANIMATIONS  
Videos vibrantly illustrate and animate the core physiological processes of the human body.

--POCKET ANATOMY
Full 3D male and female human body app with 100,000+ words of learning content and 50+ images.

--PLoS MEDICINE   
Read PLoS Medicine on your iPhone.

--PREOPEVAL14 

Organizes and presents much of the guidance that one needs in order to evaluate and prepare adult patients for non-cardiac surgery. It is based upon the guidelines on this topic from the American College of Cardiology of 2014, the European Society of Anaesthesiology of 2011, the American Society of Anesthesiologists 2012, the Institute for Clinical Systems Improvement of 2014, the American College of Chest Physicians of 2008 & 2012, and more.

--PROCEEDINGS OF THE NATIONAL ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (PNAS)  
Read PNAS on your iPhone.

--PUBCHASE  
PubChase is a biomedical literature search and recommendation tool that searches PubMed. Save articles and PDFs to your library, connect to Mendeley, and synch your PDFs between your desktop computer and mobile device.

 --PUBCHEM MOBILE 
PubChem Mobile (Android) features keyword search with options, save search query, save citations, email citations, view abstract, and link to full article if available.

--PUBGET APP 
Pubget for iPad delivers full text journal articles straight to your iPad! Read them as PDFs on the spot or save them to take on the go.

--PUBGET MOBILE WEBSITE     
PubMed search interface that will take you to the full article PDF of MSK subscriptions.

 --PUBMED CLIP    
iPhone app for searching PubMed with additional functionality: text search, advanced search of 36 fields and 8 limits, save searches to run later, access full-text PDFs of MSKCC subscriptions. Also, save articles for offline viewing, create folders for saving references, and integration with popular social networking and productivity applications, including Facebook, Twitter, Evernote and email. Export RIS citations for import into EndNote.

--PUBMED FOR HANDHELDS     
Search PubMed via the web browser of any mobile device. Includes the ability to conduct a PICO search as well as search MedLine/PubMed, read journal abstracts and link to FullText@MSK.

--PUBMED MOBILE BETA      
PubMed comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

--PUBMED ON TAP   
PubMed search interface with option to put in proxy URL to get to full-text of MSK subscription content. The proxy URL is: https://login.libauth.mskcc.org/login?url=

--PUBMED ON TAP LITE  
PubMed search interface with no PDF access or link resolving.

 --PUBSAVVY    
PubMed search interface with clipboard, saved search, and full-text PDF/link resolving functionality.

--QUICK LABREF 
Quick LabRef for Android (Quick Clinical Laboratory Values Reference) provides quick look at the up-to-date information on the most commonly used clinical laboratory values and other useful relevant information such as lab data in Microbiology, Physiology / Pathophysiology, Toxicology and etc. Normal values reference are provided in both Conventional Units (CU) and, whenever available, in units of the “Sistème International” (SI).

--QUITMEDKIT 
Designed to support healthcare providers in effective counseling and treatment of tobacco dependence among their patients. App was developed at MD Anderson Cancer Center.

--QxMD READ   
Read by QxMD provides a single place to discover new research, read outstanding topic reviews and search PubMed. It provides a simple interface that drives discovery and seamless access to the medical literature by reformatting it into a personalized digital medical journal.

--RADSBEST 
Created by and for radiologists, this app helps you create reports that are more consistent, useful, and evidence-based. Note, although the app itself is free, some of the tools provided must be purchased within the app.

 --RCSB PROTEIN DATABASE
Mobile access to the Research Collaboratory for Structural Bioinformatics Protein Database (PDB).

--REMM - RADIATION EMERGENCY MED MANAGEMENT
REMM provides guidance for health care providers, primarily physicians, about clinical diagnosis and treatment of radiation injury during radiological and nuclear emergencies

-- ROYAL SOCIETY OF CHEMISTRY (RSC)  
This apps provide up-to-the-minute chemistry news and articles from the RSC publications and forums.

--SABIOSCIENCES PATHWAY CENTRAL WEB APP MOBILE WEBSITE  
iPhone web app of the popular SABiosciences pathway study resource Pathway Central and turned it into an iPhone web app. Featuring 100 categorized pathways. Go to www.sabiosciences.com with your iPhone or iPod Touch, tap the red header that appears on top, tap "+" at the bottom to add icon and bookmark for easy access.

--SANFORD GUIDE TO ANTIMICROBIAL THERAPY     
An infectious diseases treatment resource that provides comprehensive, treatment- focused coverage of infectious diseases and clinical conditions, anti-infective drug information, therapeutic adjuncts and comparative spectra of activity. Based on the Sanford Guide Web Edition, the application features expanded coverage of topics compared to the print edition.

 --SCIENCE   
Read Science on your mobile device. From AAAS. MSK only.

--SCIENCEDIRECT MOBILE
Read articles more easily on your tablet or phone. Can also export references and download PDF articles to your device with the enhanced mobile article view.

--SCIENCE.GOV MOBILE
This mobile website searches 15 federal agency websites to retrieve general information as well as articles on a given topic.

--SCIENCE TRANSLATIONAL MEDICINE   
Read Science Translational Medicine on your mobile device. From AAAS. MSK only.

 --SCIFINDER MOBILE     
With SciFinder Mobile, you can quickly find references to published research for a topic of interest or specific author; information on a substance of interest, including nomenclature, molecular formula, and properties; and the latest answers from Keep Me Posted alerts you have set up. SKI Registration to Web Version of SciFinder.  For assistance or registration issues, contact Donna Gibson (gibsond@mskcc.org, 212-639-2109).

 --SPRINGERIMAGES 
The app provides access to a continually updated and expanding collection of over 2.8 million images spanning the scientific, technical and medical fields.

--SPRINGERLINK
SpringerLink contains articles from over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals and chapters from 49,000 books, from the disciplines of science, technology, and medicine.

--STAT!Ref     
Access to Medical, Dental and Nursing textbooks. MSK only.

--TRANSPLANT (HCT) GUIDELINES   
The Transplant Guidelines App provides care guidelines for physicians and bone marrow transplant recipients.

--TURING RESEARCH INTO PRACTICE (TRIP)     
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.

 --UNBOUND MEDICINE       
Unbound offers a variety of clinical applications including Taber’s, Davis’s Drug Guide, The Merck Manual, 5-Minute Clinical Consult (5MCC) and more.

 
--VISUALDX   
For dermatologic conditions, Visual Dx provides multiple images for each disease, in order to allow validation of a diagnosis. Register with your MSKCC email address to gain access. MSK only.
 
--WISER
WISER (Wireless Information System for Emergency Responders) is a mobile application designed to assist first responders in hazardous material incidents.