- American Cancer Society
A mobile-friendly version of the Society’s flagship Web site, cancer.org. m.cancer.org delivers the same content available on cancer.org, but now re-styled and formatted for easy viewing on a mobile smart phone.
m.cancer.org puts the most trusted source of cancer information into a consumer’s hands whenever and wherever they need it, and we are really excited to announce this launch and improved user experience.
- Breast Cancer Diagnosis Guide- iPhone
This app walks you through your breast cancer pathology report and other tests and information that you and your doctor will use to help decide which treatments are right for you.
- iBreast Check-iPhone, iPad
The app includes a breast check video demonstrating how women can check their breasts, the ability to set your own reminders for a breast check, and a risk report to assess how your lifestyle could affect your risk of getting breast cancer.
- iCANcer- iPhone: $
iCANcer is the first app specifically designed to help cancer patients, caregivers, and cancer survivors manage their medical information. Developed by a two-time cancer survivor, iCANcer will personalize the “Cancer Journey” and store all your important medical information including cancer treatments, medications, medical issues, appointment information, and medical contacts in the palm of your hand.
- Cancer Coach-iPhone, iPad, Android
My Cancer Coach, developed in partnership with BreastCancer.org and Fight Colorectal Cancer, is a free mobile tool, designed for cancer patients, to provide specific information about personalized cancer treatment options and to help manage your cancer journey.
- Cancer.Net: iPhone
Cancer.Net Mobile is a free companion to the Cancer.Net website
- Cancer Signs and Symptoms-iPhone, iPad
This signs and symptoms app is designed to highlight some of the possible symptoms of cancer. When cancer is found at an early stage, treatment is often easier and more likely to be successful. So finding cancer sooner rather than later can make a real difference.
- Cancer Terms Pro-iPhone: $
Cancer Terms Pro is the leading professional level Oncological Glossary for iPhone and iTouch. With a database of thousands of Treatment, Prevention, Diagnosis, Alternative and Oncological Terms it maintains a comprehensive collection available right at your fingertips. No internet connection required!
- Conquer Cancer Foundation-iPhone, iPad
Established by the American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO), the Foundation supports vitally important clinical research, patient education, and patient advocacy programs that benefit the world today and create new hope for the future.
- Cure Magazine-iPhone
Get the latest cancer information from CURE on your iPhone or iPad for FREE! CURE magazine, a free publication for cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers, combines science and humanity to make cancer understandable. By empowering patients with informative articles on medical, psychosocial, and practical issues, CURE takes them from diagnosis to survivorship.
- Do One Thing-Android, iPhone, iPad
First, start by cutting yourself some slack. You don’t have to change everything at once. Just do one thing. Doing one healthy thing every day can help you live longer and reduce your cancer risk. The Do One Thing App is brought to you by Seattle Cancer Care Alliance. At SCCA, doctors from Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, UW Medicine and Seattle Children's work together to turn cancer patients into cancer survivors.
- Focus on Lymphoma- iPhone, iPad
Comprehensive lymphoma information and tools to help patients and caregivers understand their lymphoma and manage their cancer treatment. Up-to-date resources on every type of lymphoma from the nation’s largest non-profit dedicated to lymphoma research and education, the Lymphoma Research Foundation (LRF).
- LIVESTRONG English-Spanish Dictionary of Cancer Terms-iPhone
"Quickly search 6,000+ definitions provided by the National Cancer Institute. Switch views between languages to facilitate translation. No Internet access required during use."
- Melanoma Post-iPhone, iPad
The MYELOMA POST has been developed to serve as a gateway to the educational, research, support and advocacy programs and information on the IMF’s website (myeloma.org). Regular, often daily, updates provide access to medical news, educational programs, quality of life support resources, and advocacy activities, in addition to patient, caregiver, and medical blogs and communities.
- My Cancer Manager-iPhone, iPad
Thanks to My Cancer Manager℠, you can now track your stress level and connect with vital cancer information and support. This free application empowers people living with cancer to rate and track concerns over time and report progress to their health care team and others.
- NCCN Reimbursement Resource-Android, iPhone, iPad
The oncology reimbursement landscape continues to present ever-evolving challenges for clinicians and others who work with patients with cancer. As a response to these ongoing challenges, help is available through the NCCN Reimbursement Resource App.
- iOncolex- iPhone
The first iPhone application for Cancer patients and loved ones to better understand and face the disease.
- Pocket Cancer Care Guide-iPhone, iPad
The Pocket Cancer Care Guide is an app for you and your family, friends and loved ones to quickly and easily build lists of practical questions used to guide conversations between you and your doctors and nurses.
- Prostate Pal 2-iPhone, iPad
Prostate Pal is an application to help men track their prostate health in conjunction with their healthcare providers. Some conditions that can impact prostate health are: benign prostatic hyperplasia (BPH or “enlarged prostate”), prostate cancer, elevated PSA, or prostatitis.
- iSave Fertility-iPhone, iPad
The app provides healthcare professionals with a mobile toolkit to help them discuss fertility preservation options with cancer patients and their families. The app includes four patient fact sheets that providers can email directly to patients. It also provides access to SaveMyFertility.org, a joint website of The Hormone Foundation® and the Oncofertility Consortium®.
- Transplant (HCT) Guidelines- Android, iPhone, iPad
The Transplant Guidelines App provides care guidelines for physicians and bone marrow transplant recipients.
- Understanding Skin Cancer- iPhone, iPad
This app is brought to you by Understand.com, a global provider of medical education content. iUnderstand- Skin Cancer, is the first in a series of educational animations that allow patients to learn more about health conditions, treatments or procedures.