Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Calculators & Diagnostic Tool
Clinical Calculator - Android, iOS
From Skyscape, this calculator provides more than 130 preprogrammed formulas that include specialties such as Cardiology, Pharmacology, Hematology, FEN, Pediatrics, Pulmonary and Renal. Registration required.
ASCVD Risk Estimator Plus -Android, iOS
The updated ASCVD Risk Estimator Plus uses recent science and user feedback to help a clinician and patient build a customized risk lowering plan by estimating and monitoring change in 10 year ASCVD risk.
Calculate - Android, iOS
A resource from QxMD, Calculate replaces Cardio Calc, GI Calc, NephCalc and Heme Calc. It supports clinical decisions that impact diagnosis, treatment or determining prognosis.
CTCAE-4 - iOS: $
CTCAE-4 is a browsable reference to the CTCAE list of adverse event (AE) terms commonly encountered in oncology.
Diaganosaurus DDx - iOS: $
Diagnostic tool from ePocrates that contains over 1,000 differential diagnoses.
e-Anatomy - Android, iOS
e-Anatomy is an atlas of human anatomy for physicians, radiologists, medical students and radiographers with more than 4,000 medical and anatomical images. Requires registration with MSK email address at https://www.imaios.com/en/user/register/2
. MSK only
EndoDX - Android
This is a service for medical professionals interested in GI and can aide in real time patient care. Initially geared as offering specific GI related calculations and scoring models, EndoDX looks to be a source for quick access education and reference material for GI.
IMPROVE Bleeding Calculator - iOS
This tool implements the IMPROVE risk nomogram, a predictive model that uses factors identified at hospital admission to identify patients at increased bleeding risk.
IMPROVE VTE Associative Model - iOS
This tool implements IMPROVE risk nomograms for clinically evident acute venous thromboembolism.
iRVU: Hospital - Android
iRVU lets you track work RVUs for inpatient medical services such as new patient history and physical exams, critical care, consultations, and follow-up visits at the point of care.
Isabel - Android, iOS: $
This validated medical app enables you to search for diagnoses by multiple symptoms, covering over 6,000 diseases.
My Cancer Genome- iOS
Provides information on cancer types, cancer-related genes, and specific cancer-related genetic mutations. In addition, the app provides information on the drug classes, drug targets, and drug names for antineoplastic agents, either FDA-approved or being studied in clinical trials.
Quick LabRef- Android
Quick LabRef for Android (Quick Clinical Laboratory Values Reference) provides quick look at the up-to-date information on the most commonly used clinical laboratory values and other useful relevant information such as lab data in Microbiology, Physiology / Pathophysiology, Toxicology and etc. Normal values reference are provided in both Conventional Units (CU) and, whenever available, in units of the “Sistème International” (SI).
RadsBest - iOS
Created by and for radiologists, this app helps you create reports that are more consistent, useful, and evidence-based. Note, although the app itself is free, some of the tools provided must be purchased within the app.
ESMO Cancer Guidelines- Android, iOS
ESMO Clinical Practice Guidelines (CPG) are developed by groups of expert authors who formulated recommendations based on evidence-based medicine, and the app covers the areas of Breast Cancer, Lung Cancer, NETs and GIST, Sarcoma, Supportive Care, and Urogenital Cancer.
National Comprehensivee Cancer Network (NCCN) Apps - Android, iOS
Mobile apps to NCCN Guidelines, NCCN Patient Guides for Cancer, and NCCN Reimbursement Resources. Registration (free) is required for access.
Transplant (HCT) Guidelines- Android, iOS
The Transplant Guidelines App provides care guidelines for physicians and bone marrow transplant recipients.
Cleveland Clinic Cancer Trials - Android, iOS
Stay up to date with more than 130 active cancer clinical trials.
Clinical Trials Mobile - iOS
This app provides easy access to search the National Library of Medicine (NLM) database of available clinical trials worldwide, find studies near you matching specified categories and keywords, and view detailed information about specific clinical trials.
Lilly Oncology Clinical Trials - iOS
Find Lilly Oncology and non-Lilly Oncology clinical trials based on cancer type, country, state, drug, phase, and/or title. Save trials for fast and easy future reference, and share saved content with colleagues.
EPOCRATES Rx - Android, iOS
Depending on version, this resource includes drug monographs, health plan formularies, drug interaction calculator, pill identifier, and pictures, medical news, infectious disease guides, alternative medications, disease monographs, lab & diagnostic ests, ICD9 & CTP Codes, medical dictionry, and more. Also available in FEE version.
Johns Hopkins ABX Guide - Android, iOS
The Johns Hopkins ABX Guide is designed to be a concise decision support tool covering the treatment of infectious diseases. Prior registration
required before downloading information from this app. MSK has subscribed to this resource so there's no fee for individual MSK users. Note: Must register from within the MSK network.
LactMed - Android, iOS
A NLM Database on Drugs and Lactation. It includes
information such as maternal drug levels in breast milk, infant levels in blood, potential effects in breastfeeding infants and on lactation itself, the American Academy of Pediatrics category indicating the level of compatibility of the drug with breastfeeding, and alternate drugs to consider.
Micromedex Drug Reference- iOS
Access drug information on over 4,500 search terms including generic names, trade names, black box warnings, dosage, administration, monitoring and precautions. MSK only. First navigate to Micromedex
resource on the web, then go to "Download Center" in upper right-hand corner for password(s) to access.
mobilePDR - Android, iOS
The mobilePDR® provides accurate FDA-regulated information on more than 2,400 prescription drugs. The information is based on the print edition with additional features, enhanced functionality and ongoing updates. No fee is required for all US-based MDs, Dos, Residents, NPs and PAs.
Sanford Guide to Antimicrobial Therapy 2011- Android, iOS: $
An infectious diseases treatment resource that provides comprehensive, treatment- focused coverage of infectious diseases and clinical conditions, anti-infective drug information, therapeutic adjuncts and comparative spectra of activity. Based on the Sanford Guide Web Edition, the application features expanded coverage of topics compared to the print edition.
American Journal of Transplantation - iOS
Read the American Journal of Transplantation on your mobile device.
Annals of Oncology- iOS
Read Annals of Oncology on your mobile device. Off-campus access via username and password for MSK only.
ASCO - Android, iOS
A variety of apps from ASCO including ASCO Guidelines, ASCO MOC, Cancer.net, and the ASCO Member Directory
BrowZine - Android, iOS
Browzine allows you to browse selected eJournals from the MSK Library on your tablet. Must sign in with MSK credentials.
CHEST journal - Android, iOS
Get access to current and past issues, including a fully searchable archive back to 1935. Read Online First articles, get quick access to our guidelines and consensus statements, and listen to the monthly podcast. Subscribers and members receive access to full-text articles through username and password.
JAMA Network Listen - iOS
JN Listen is an audio CME app that collects interesting, relevant podcasts based on peer-reviewed articles from JAMA and lets you earn AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™ by completing a short quiz.
NEJM - iPad: $
An iPad app for the New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM). Individual subscribers can access full content by logging into the app. Note: No full access for institutional subscribers.
QxMD Read - Android, iOS
Read by QxMD provides a single place to discover new research, read outstanding topic reviews and search PubMed. It provides a simple interface that drives discovery and seamless access to the medical literature by reformatting it into a personalized digital medical journal.