Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A major indexing resource for nursing literature covering over 2,900 English language nursing journals, as well as primary journals for the allied health disciplines. Abstracts are included for selected journal titles. The database also contains references to books, dissertations, selected conference proceedings, and standards of professional practice including publications of the American Nurses Association and the National League for Nursing.
Provides reliable and up-to-date information from seven different databases on the effects of interventions in healthcare. Published on a quarterly basis and designed to provide information and evidence to support decisions taken in healthcare and to inform those receiving care.
Embase.com is updated daily and contains biomedical and pharmacological information. This database allows you to search both Embase and unique MEDLINE records simultaneously.
PubMed is a search service of the National Library of Medicine. It includes references from MEDLINE and MEDLINE in Process, as well as a small number of references not included in these databases.
TRIP (Turning Research Into Practice)
The aim of the TRIP database is to answer clinical questions using evidence based medicine. It provides high quality evidence based literature available on the web.
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality's (AHRQ) mission is to improve the quality, safety, efficiency, and effectiveness of health care for all Americans. As 1 of 12 agencies within the Department of Health and Human Services, AHRQ supports research that helps people make more informed decisions and improves the quality of health care services.
BETs were developed in the Emergency Department of Manchester Royal Infirmary, UK, to provide rapid evidence-based answers to real-life clinical questions, using a systematic approach to reviewing the literature.
Centre for Evidence-Based Medicine
The aim is to develop, teach and promote evidence-based health care and provide support and resources to doctors and health care professionals to help maintain the highest standards of medicine.
Clinical Trials.Gov (NIH)
ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry of federally and privately supported clinical trials conducted in the United States and around the world.
The Cochrane Collaboration, established in 1993, is an international network of people helping healthcare providers, policy makers, patients, their advocates and carers, make well-informed decisions about human health care by preparing, updating and promoting the accessibility of Cochrane Reviews – over 6,000 so far, published online in The Cochrane Library.
Published by the American College of Physicians and BMJ Publishing Group, it expands the coverage of ACP Journal Club to include family practice, pediatrics, psychiatry, surgery, and obstetrics and gynecology. You can view the table of contents by issue and the full text of some entries.