Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Primarily For the Scientific Community
Broad Cancer Program Resource Gateway
"The Broad Cancer Program produces a large number of data sets and tools that are available for use by the scientific community"...and are "centrally located at the Broad Cancer Program Resource Gateway."
Cancer Cell Line Encyclopedia (CCLE)
"The Cancer Cell Line Encyclopedia (CCLE) project is an effort to conduct a detailed genetic characterization of a large panel of human cancer cell lines. The CCLE provides public access analysis and visualization of DNA copy number, mRNA expression, mutation data and more, for 1000 cancer cell lines."
The Cancer Genome Atlas
"The Cancer Genome Atlas (TCGA) is a collaboration between the National Cancer Institute (NCI) and the National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI) that has generated comprehensive, multi-dimensional maps of the key genomic changes in 33 types of cancer. The TCGA dataset, comprising more than two petabytes of genomic data, has been made publically available, and this genomic information helps the cancer research community to improve the prevention, diagnosis, and treatment of cancer."
cBioPortal for Cancer Genomics
"The cBioPortal for Cancer Genomics provides visualization, analysis and download of large-scale cancer genomics data sets. "
Drug–Gene Interaction Database (DGIdb)
DGIdb is a "web resource that consolidates disparate data sources describing drug–gene interactions and gene druggability."
Gene Expression Omnibus
"GEO is a public functional genomics data repository supporting MIAME-compliant data submissions. Array- and sequence-based data are accepted. Tools are provided to help users query and download experiments and curated gene expression profiles."
Genetic Testing Registry (GTR)
"The Genetic Testing Registry (GTR®) provides a central location for voluntary submission of genetic test information by providers. The scope includes the test's purpose, methodology, validity, evidence of the test's usefulness, and laboratory contacts and credentials. The overarching goal of the GTR is to advance the public health and research into the genetic basis of health and disease."
NCBI's Database of Genotypes and Phenotypes (dbGaP)
"The database of Genotypes and Phenotypes (dbGaP) was developed to archive and distribute the data and results from studies that have investigated the interaction of genotype and phenotype in Humans."
NCI's Genomic Data Commons (GDC)
"The NCI's Genomic Data Commons (GDC) provides the cancer research community with a unified data repository that enables data sharing across cancer genomic studies in support of precision medicine."
For Patients & Consumers (as well as, Researchers & Healthcare Providers)