Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Cancer Data for New York State Counties
This interactive map provides data of cancer incidence, risk factors, including environmental information, possible causes, and how to interpret maps and graphs.
Cancer Facts and Figures, American Cancer Society (ACS)
Tracks cancer occurrence, including the number of deaths, cases, and how long people survive after diagnosis. ACS also tracks data regarding behaviors that influence the risk of developing cancer and the use of screening tests.
Cancer Reference Information, American Cancer Society (ACS)
Learn about different types of cancer, risk factors, prevention, treatment, and more. You can also get recent news about cancer.
Cancer Statistics, 2016
This is an annual article published by the journal CA: Cancer Journal for Clinicians.
Cancer Statistics, National Cancer Institute (NCI)
This page from the NCI provides links to sources of statistical data, guides designed to help visitors interpret statistical data they find, and links to data services and software.
CDC Wonder - Scientific Data Documentation
Provides access to a wide variety of CDC reports, guidelines, and numeric public health data.
Provides quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance and is organized alphabetically.
Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report (MMWR)
The MMWR weekly contains data on specific diseases as reported by state and territorial health departments and reports on infectious and chronic diseases, environmental hazards, occupational diseases and injuries.
National Cancer Database (NCDB)
The purpose of the NCDB is to improve the quality of cancer care by providing physicians, cancer registrars, and others with the means to compare their management of cancer patients with the way in which similar patients are managed in other cancer care centers around the country.
National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS)
NCHS is the US Government’s principal health statistics agency; compiling data from and on behalf of numerous agencies on a variety of subjects.
North American Association of Central Cancer Registries (NAACCR)
A professional organization that develops and promotes uniform data standards for cancer registration; provides education and training; certifies population-based registries; aggregates and publishes data from central cancer registries; and promotes the use of cancer surveillance data and systems for cancer control and epidemiologic research.
State & County QuickFacts
This dataset provides statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with a population of 5,000 or more that can be viewed in a variety of ways and downloaded.
Surveillance, Epidemiology, and End Results (SEER) 1973-2010
Provides incidence and population data associated by age, sex, race, year of diagnosis, and geographic areas (including SEER registry and county).
Surveillance, Epidemiology, and End Results (SEER) Cancer Statistics Review, 1975-2008
A report of the most recent cancer incidence, mortality, survival, prevalence, and lifetime risk statistics.
WWW Virtual Library: Biosciences
The site is a clearinghouse of links to various biosciences-related Web sites and organizations.