MSK Library Guides: Nursing Resources: Find Articles

Popular Databases

PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 29 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Links are available from PubMed to full text articles (Fulltext@MSK) provided by the MSK Library. Register for a PubMed workshop for additional training on searching the database and leveraging search results.
CINAHL Plus (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature)
Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health, and the allied health fields. It offers access to health care articles, books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, and audiovisual materials.

In addition to the CINAHL original content, CINAHL Plus includes over 300 additional journals; new materials such as Evidence-Based Care Sheets, Quick Lessons, and Search Strategies; expanded searchable cited records; and indexing for important journals in nursing and allied health dating back to 1937.
Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) EBP Database
JBI allows you to simultaneously search a wide range of summarized and appraised health care evidence across seven publication types including Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.

Point of Care Tools

Lexidrug
When accessing, users will first see a screen prompting them to select the OpenAthens button. They will then need to search for and select "Memorial Sloan Kettering" in the institution lookup.

Provides access to the approved drugs and dosage forms used at Memorial Sloan Kettering (Hospital Formulary). The Pharmacy and Therapeutics Committee selects drugs for addition to the Hospital Formulary based on therapeutic efficacy, toxicity, and cost.
UpToDate
Provides expert-based answers to commonly asked questions in clinical practice. Designed to provide practical, concise information needed at the bedside.
VisualDx
A visual diagnostic decision support system that includes medical images and illustrations. Organized by symptoms, each patient's findings can be entered to build a patient-specific differential diagnosis through thousands of searchable clinical terms and diagnostic relationships. Focus is dermatology for all age groups and skin types, ophthalmology, pulmonary infections, oral pathology, and public health concerns.
BMJ Best Practice
Bringing together regularly updated research evidence with the knowledge of international experts, BMJ Best Practice is a clinical decision support tool that offers a step-by-step approach to help manage patient diagnosis, prognosis, treatment and prevention.
Essential Evidence Plus
Essential Evidence Plus is an evidence-based, point-of-care clinical decision support system that gives you access to over 13,000 topics, guidelines, abstracts, and summaries. Evidence-based content includes decision support tools, diagnostic calculators, Cochrane Abstracts, POEMs, evidence-based guidelines, and more.

Guidelines

Turning Research Into Practice (Trip)
A clinical search tool designed to allow health professionals to rapidly identify the highest quality evidence for clinical practice by aggregating systematic reviews, meta-analyses, guidelines, and clinical trials from over 75 trusted sources.

Note: The library does not subscribe to the Pro version.

Agency for Healthcare Research Quality
The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) is the lead Federal agency charged with improving the safety and quality of America's health care system. AHRQ develops the knowledge, tools, and data needed to improve the health care system and help Americans, health care professionals, and policymakers make informed health decisions.
ONS Putting Evidence Into Practice
ONS Putting Evidence Into Practice (PEP) resources are designed to provide evidence-based interventions for patient care and teaching. PEP topic teams of nurse scientists, advanced practice nurses, and staff nurses summarize and synthesize the available evidence in PEP topic areas. These resources can be used to plan individual patient care, patient education, nursing education, quality improvement, and research.

eJournals

See all - Search for a journal

Remote Access

If you are not on the MSK campus, you’ll need to login to the library site to utilize our subscriptions. Click on Remote Access on the top right of the library website. To learn more, visit our Remote Access MSK Library Guide.