MSK IACUC Resource Guide: Databases

Provides access to physical and electronic materials held or licensed by the National Agricultural Library.

This resource focuses on the 3Rs (Refine, Reduce, and Replace) and provides users with access via PubMed to the latest research on in vitro and computational methods to predict toxicity, as well as approaches to refining animal use for study types that still require animals. ALTBIB also provides links to additional resources on alternative methods research and acceptance.

Publicly available database that aims to advance understanding about how environmental exposures affect human health.

Paid resource support by the MSK Library. A comprehensive bibliographic resource covering international literature in the biomedical and pharmaceutical fields. Simultaneously searches MEDLINE records as well as other bibliographic databases. Note: Setting up a user name and password within this resource will allow you to save your search strategies for future use.

Global biodiversity information system on finfishes.

An open and diverse network comprising of students, teachers and animal campaigners. The network focuses on animal use and alternatives within biological science, medical and veterinary medical education.

MGI is the international database resource for the laboratory mouse, providing integrated genetic, genomic, and biological data to facilitate the study of human health and disease.

An English-language database containing information from 1991 onwards on approximately 3,000 audiovisual aids that may be used as alternatives or supplements to the use of animals in all levels of education and training. Include dissection alternatives.

This bibliographic database from the National Library of Medicine provides several Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) or search terms that help find relevant references to published literature for alternative research methods in animal studies.

This database contains information on the refinement of housing, husbandry, care, and use of animals in research. It was created in 2000, and is updated every three months with newly published articles, books, and other publications related to improving or safeguarding the welfare of animals used in research.

Paid resource support by the MSK Library. One of the largest abstract and citation databases containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. Scope of subjects include: medicine, chemistry, physics, psychology, health sciences and more.

Paid resource support by the MSK Library. A multidisciplinary resource covering open access materials, conference proceedings, and scholarly publications. Access is also available to the Science Citation Index, and social sciences, arts, and humanities fields.

This database provides access to genetic and genomic data for the zebrafish (Danio rerio) as a model organism, as well as a wide array of expertly curated, organized and cross-referenced zebrafish research data.