MSK Library Guides: MSK Advanced Practice Providers Resources: MSK Library Resources

Welcome to the MSK Library

MSK Library Contact Information

Library Website: https://library.mskcc.org

Ask a Librarian: https://mskcc.libanswers.com

Email: asklibrarian@mskcc.org

Chat: M-F 10-4

Overview of Library Resources

Databases
MSK Library A-Z Database List
eJournals
Search eJournals in MSK Library's collection
Library Catalog
Search the catalog for books, articles, databases, journals that the MSK Library owns or subscribes to.
more...less...
Tri-Cat includes the library catalogs of Weill Cornell and Rockefeller University.
ORCID@MSK
The Open Researcher and Contributor ID (ORCID) registry issues unique identifiers to researchers and scholars from around the world to eliminate name ambiguity and improve discoverability. Use ORCID@MSK to connect your ORCID account to MSK's Synapse for automatic population and integration.
Synapse
Synapse is a collection of author profiles, providing access to an inventory of published content from our researchers, clinicians, nurses and healthcare professionals. As the name implies, Synapse is the user’s point of "connection" to publications authored by Memorial Sloan Kettering staff.
Science Sparks
We feature MSK author(s), Monday to Friday, on the Library Website. Visit the archives for previously highlighted works.
MSK Data Catalog
The MSK Data Catalog is a searchable and browsable online collection of records describing the contents of datasets and providing access instructions for those wishing to explore the data for their own research.
more...less...
As a user, the data catalog is designed to help you identify data resources that may inform your project or research question. Some data resources may be immediately available to you from the catalog. Others may require you to complete a data use application form or contact the data set owner to explore your options.
MSK Data Policy Finder
The Data Policy Finder was created as part of the Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center Library's Research Data Management program in response to researcher requests for publication assistance regarding research data.
more...less...
The database contains descriptions of and links to Publisher and Publication data management, sharing, and availability policies. We have initially focused on publications in which MSK researchers most frequently publish. We plan to grow this content over time and monitor changes to the policies on a regular basis.

Overview of Library Services

Contact Us
Ways to contact the library: email, chat, AskALibrarian, & more!
Document Delivery (ILL)
Order books and electronic articles that are not available at MSK at no cost to you through our Document Delivery system.
Library Classes
Workshops on citation management, searching, systematic reviews, EBP, and more!
Systematic Review Service
Working on a SR? If so, contact the library to add a Research Informationist to your team! Get expert search support for your next systematic review!
Research Data Management
Resources and services to assist with research data from planning to publication and beyond.
Advancing Authorship Series
Quarterly virtual event hosted by the Library since 2018 in support of our authors' scholarly and publication activities. Check out past sessions and recordings where available.