Critical Care Medicine

Access to more than 100 medical reference textbooks ranging from surgery and pharmacology to basic and clinical sciences. Includes frequently updated content with thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessments, case files, diagnostic tools, and more.

ClinicalKey provides streamlined access to evidence-based information for clinicians, including quick answers at the point of care. It includes more than 1,000 medical books published by Elsevier including key texts used in medical education such as Gray's Anatomy, Rang & Dale's Pharmacology, and Goldman’s Cecil Medicine. ClinicalKey also includes more than 650 journals, 3,000 drug monographs, 4,500 practice guidelines. Search and filter through these resources by source type, study type, specialty disciplines, and date.

Ebooks are readable online; in order to download a PDF you will need to create a personal account with Elsevier/ClinicalKey. To register for a new account on ClinicalKey, click the “Register” link in the top right while on the ClinicalKey platform. Enter your name and MSKCC email on the registration form.

Bringing together regularly updated research evidence with the knowledge of international experts, BMJ Best Practice is a clinical decision support tool that offers a step-by-step approach to help manage patient diagnosis, prognosis, treatment and prevention.

Provides a readable, digestible, clinically focused entry point to rigorous research from Cochrane systematic reviews.

Provides expert-based answers to commonly asked questions in clinical practice. Designed to provide practical, concise information needed at the bedside.

A visual diagnostic decision support system that includes medical images and illustrations. Organized by symptoms, each patient's findings can be entered to build a patient-specific differential diagnosis through thousands of searchable clinical terms and diagnostic relationships. Focus is dermatology for all age groups and skin types, ophthalmology, pulmonary infections, oral pathology, and public health concerns.

This comprehensive online surgery resource enhances medical knowledge and delivers quick answers to surgical inquiries.

Guidelines can address specific clinical situations (disease-oriented) or use of approved medical products, procedures, or tests (modality-oriented). Using the best available evidence, ASCO’s expert panels identify and develop practice recommendations for specific areas of cancer care that would benefit from the availability of practice guidelines.

This resource provides guidelines for perioperative practice, with quick and easy access to evidence-based recommendations.

Guideline implementation tools include policy and procedure templates, competency verification tools, in-service PowerPoints, case studies, frequently asked questions about guideline topics, and illustrated, step-by-step guides on positioning best practices (indications, prep, positioning, and workflow for pre-, intra-, and post-op), skin prep, anesthesia, and medication.

The National Comprehensive Cancer Network® (NCCN®) is a not-for-profit alliance of 28 leading cancer centers devoted to patient care, research, and education, is dedicated to improving the quality, effectiveness, and efficiency of cancer care so that patients can live better lives. NCCN offers a number of programs to give clinicians access to tools and knowledge that can help guide decision-making in the management of cancer.

A username and password are required to access this resource, available here.

You can access the resource here

A multidisciplinary resource covering open access materials, conference proceedings, and scholarly publications. Access is also available to the Science Citation Index, and social sciences, arts, and humanities fields.

One of the largest abstract and citation databases containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. Scope of subjects include: medicine, chemistry, physics, psychology, health sciences and more.

Database focused on life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. This resource includes content from not only journals but relevant meetings, patents, and books.

This application is available for both iOS and Android devices and is managed by Integrative Medicine Service at the Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center. This resource provides helpful information on many common herbs and dietary supplements and is continually updated.

Provides access to the approved drugs and dosage forms used at Memorial Sloan Kettering (Hospital Formulary). The Pharmacy and Therapeutics Committee selects drugs for addition to the Hospital Formulary based on therapeutic efficacy, toxicity, and cost.

Evidence-based source for drug dosage, drug interactions, and side effects information. Contains some patient education material as well. Note that Micromedex has ended support for Microsoft® Windows® XP and Internet Explorer® 7. Please use an updated browser or system to access this resource.

Includes Red Book online.

Search for prescription or over the counter medications, nutraceuticals, bulk chemicals, medical devices or supplies by product name or manufacturer. Search for a specific active ingredient in the product or by a specific code (such as NDC, UPC, or HRI). Part of IBM Micromedex.

Contains the full label contents from a sample of dietary supplement products marketed in the U.S.

An interactive program containing medical images and pictures of the entire human body. Allows the user to scroll through radiological images from various planes while adding or limiting the types of structures labeled.

E-book provider containing full-text ebooks from authoritative, scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers fom a multitude of disciplines. Features include: browsing, searching, printing, and downloading.

This collection of eBooks, provided by METRO, features more than 3,800 hand-selected e-books that focus on medical specialties, nursing, allied health and general practice areas.

Through the eBook Clinical Collection, users have access to the most current content. Newer e-books replace older titles as updates are available so that users always have access to the latest information.

A platform that delivers licensed eJournal, eBook, and other citation database content. Users can browse for specific titles, or search across all entire interdisciplinary platform which includes life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.

Allows searching from selected major medical and drug reference eBooks including the subjects of drug information, pharmacology, physiology, diagnostic examination, pediatrics, urology, surgery, obstetrics, and psychiatry. Access provided via the Metropolitan New York Library Council (METRO).

Users may need to click "Athens" on the Stat!Ref website in order to authenticate for access.

Cochrane Interactive Learning is an online introductory course on how to conduct a systematic review of interventions.

To gain access to learning modules users will need to register first. Cochrane recommends that users register for an account onsite. When offsite, users may be prompted with a proxy message. Users will need to click the “Please click here first” link within the proxy message to complete registration. Additional instructions are available here: https://help.cochrane.org/kb/article/102-cochrane-interactive-learning-register-with-ip-access/

Users may need to re-register with their MSKCC email on a yearly basis; your Cochrane Learning progress should be saved on your profile.

Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health, and the allied health fields. It offers access to health care articles, books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, and audiovisual materials.

In addition to the CINAHL original content, CINAHL Plus includes over 300 additional journals; new materials such as Evidence-Based Care Sheets, Quick Lessons, and Search Strategies; expanded searchable cited records; and indexing for important journals in nursing and allied health dating back to 1937.

JBI allows you to simultaneously search a wide range of summarized and appraised health care evidence across seven publication types including Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.

Since 1975, ONS has provided a professional community for oncology nurses, developed evidence-based education programs and treatment information, and advocated for patient care, all in an effort to improve quality of life and outcomes for patients with cancer and their families. Please note: ONS abstracts are available via CINAHL and the Oncology Nursing Forum (ONF) publication.

This collection of eBooks, provided by METRO, features more than 600 hand-selected, quality e-books that focus on the needs of nursing professionals, including clinical guides, evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks and professional growth titles.

STAT+ includes exclusive reporting about the pharmaceutical and biotech industries, the health tech industry, science, and coverage at the intersection of health and policy.

MSK users can create an account onsite/remotely/on VPN/off VPN. Access just requires that a user have a valid @mskcc.org email address. To sign up for an account, visit www.statnews.com/subscribe, and enter an MSK email address and create a password.

Access current news from The New York Times (1980 - present).

Presents the online edition of the Wall Street journal in English.
Most recent 1 month(s) available.

This resource requires a username and password, found here.

Search full text newspaper articles by title, headline, date, section or other assigned fields. Also contains a searchable archive for historical news stories and customized search options, screen appearance, and results format features.